Quantcast
  
News Article

SECTION 101 WEB AWARDS!

As we've done in years past, our panel of judges (i.e. the Section 101 team) has awarded several of our clients' websites "Section 101 Web Awards."  While we generally agree that all of our client websites are amazing, we do think that a few deserve special recognition.


 Take a look at this year's winners - we hope to see YOUR website on the list next year!


  


BEST PREMIUM WEBSITE REFRESH


Robert Delong: http://robertdelong.com 



With a new EP, Robert re-skinned his website to match his new album art, with terrific results.   


BEST DIY WEBSITE REFRESH


Lexxi Saal: http://officiallexxisaal.com 


Lexxi was going for a more mature presentation with her new imagery, and refreshed her website to match. This was an effective way of letting fans know about her new direction. 


BEST DIY WEBSITE - TIE


Twin Forks: http://twinforksmusic.com 


The Chris Carrabba led band Twin Forks worked to make a fun and informative website to support their debut album.  


AND


Noah Guthrie: http://noahguthrie.com 


Noah's website has a great cohesive look that's consistent with content updates (many of which include his well-received cover songs!). Noah is also starring on the last season of GLEE and he keeps his fans updated on the experience. 


BEST AUTHOR WEBSITE - TIE


Andrea Weir: http://andrea-weir.com


A terrific website that grabs the attention of interested fans who eagerly awaited Andrea's first novel, "A Foolish Consistency."


 AND


Julia Tagan: http://juliatagan.com

 Julia recently updated her website to promote both of her books, "A Question Of Class" and "Stages Of Desire," and it looks amazing. 


BEST PREMIUM WEBSITE


Caroline:  http://caroline.com & Caroline International:  http://carolineinternational.com/home 


Independent distribution company Caroline has utilized much of what Section 101 offers it's premium clients and it shows. They've regularly implemented customized banners to promote current releases and their design is immediately captivating.  


MOST WEB-SAVVY MUSIC ARTIST


Alex Angelo: http://alexangelo.com 


Alex takes advantage of every tool he can to promote himself and his website. He is constantly online talking with fans and listening to their feedback. He utilizes a splash page for new videos and often updates his website with photos.  


BEST USE OF GIFS ON A WEBSITE


Ayler Young: http://ayleryoung.com


Ayler uses logos and animated imagery throughout his website, giving a unique and memorable presentation.  


MOST ENGAGING CAMPAIGN


Kina Grannis: http://kinagrannis.com


Kina is known for engaging her fans and her website is no exception. She asked her base to vote for songs she should include in her set list for live shows and is always thinking of new ways to grow her online community.  


BEST PRODUCER WEBSITE


Dan Silver: http://dansilver.com 


Dan's custom producer website is a visual treat. He features all the musicians he has worked with as a Producer via a discography and also features all the film/television placement details he has brokered. 


BEST WEBSITE ADDITION


Tracy Lawrence: http://tracylawrence.com/presskit 


Country superstar Tracy Lawrence added an EPK page to his website that quickly became a fan-favorite. Not only does it showcase his latest release, but fans and industry folks can easily find recent videos, social stats, press quotes and more, all in one place.


BEST INDIE RECORD LABEL WEBSITE


Minty Fresh Records: http://mintyfresh.com 


Minty Fresh's clear use of custom imagery reflects their brand so you immediately understand their aesthetic. The website allows visitors to explore the label without feeling overwhelmed. 


BEST WEBSITE MOVER AND SHAKER


Pentatonix: http://ptxofficial.com/home


There are not enough words to describe how proud we are of Pentatonix, who have had an incredible year. Their latest album, "That's Christmas To Me," has gone platinum, in one week they had all FIVE of their albums on the Billboard Top 200 and they've been nominated for a Grammy Award. On top of all that, they have an incredible looking website, which they utilize to great effect, letting their fans know about all of their tour dates, television appearances, YouTube videos and more with the use of splash pages and banners. 

 

Back