Quantcast
  
News Article

NEW WEBSITE LAUNCH FOR CAROLINE DISTRIBUTION

Section 101, a New York based company that builds superior websites for the music industry, showcasing social media integration, e-commerce, fan engagement, analytics and more with incredible ease of use, has re-launched the website for Caroline’s label distribution and services company at http://www.caroline.com/.


Caroline burst on the scene in the early 70s as part of Richard Branson’s Virgin Records (www.virginrecords.com). Initially just a record label, it put out lower priced album by up and coming artists and jazz musicians but rapidly became synonymous with music discovery for independent alternative artists. Artists such as Ben Folds Five (www.benfolds.com), Hole, Brian Eno (http://brian-eno.net/lux/), Primus (www.primusville.com), Smashing Pumpkins, The Misfits (www.misfits.com), Suicidal Tendencies (www.suicidaltendencies.com) and more. Today, Caroline’s label distribution and services company is working amazing releases by terrific artists such as Alter Bridge (www.alterbridge.com), Korn (www.korn.com), Five Finger Death Punch (www.fivefingerdeathpunch.com), White Lies (www.whitelies.com), Twin Forks (www.twinforksmusic.com), Slash (www.slashonline.com) and Smashing Pumpkins (www.smashingpumpkins.com) and more.


Section 101 is thrilled to be working with Caroline, whose achievements in the music industry are well known. Always at the forefront of great music, they wanted their re-launched website to continue along that tradition. As such, Section 101 created a randomized slideshow on the homepage that prominently features the different artists working with Caroline. Each banner is linked with a news item so visitors can see the headlines front and center. Section 101 has also designed and built a page that highlights all the partner labels (http://caroline.com/partners) Caroline works with. Each partner thumbnail links to a popup that will showcase featured artists as well as the label’s external website. Says Rebecca Calejo, Head of Premium Client Services, "Caroline is not only a new and amazing partner for us, but we've been able to develop an incredible website for them. The new website truly represents the Caroline brand, informs about their many services, and features all the amazing artists and partner labels they work with in the most effective ways."


 


About Section 101


Section 101 delivers a dynamic web-based platform that presents simple and effective solutions for music and entertainment brands to manage and maximize their online presence. Section 101 enables clients to create beautiful, personalized websites that are easy to use, while providing a powerful suite of integrated tools designed to organize and leverage their fan base across a growing number of online and social channels.


Section 101 offers a premier service for clients who prefer Section 101 to supply creative input – from design and development through to the successful launch of their websites, as well as a Do-It-Yourself model, providing all the tools and functionality required for clients to create their own unique website on a budget.


Leading music artists and brands like Duran Duran, Aimee Mann, Kina Grannis, BUSH, Diane Birch, Tracy Lawrence, Rachael Yamagata, Sam Phillips, Corey Taylor (Slipknot), Junip, Radio Woodstock, the Rube Goldberg Estate and many others rely on Section 101 technology to power their digital presence.


Technology expert Jim Hoffman and Marketing/Branding expert Liz Leahy founded Section 101 in 2009.


To learn more about Section 101, and the artists that use our technology, please visit: http://www. section101.com

 

Back